Wilson Clash 100 Tour Tennis Racquet Review

Published by Darron Toy on


40 Comments

Proximity YT · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

How does the head prestige compare to Wilson pro staff 97

Proximity YT · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

When is the new prestige comign out

Proximity YT · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

I’m looking for a racket like the pro staff but with slightly more spin and similar feel what would you recommend

Proximity YT · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

For a player switching from the pro staff 97 should I wait for the clash 98 to come out

Geno Cristaldi · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Hello Michelle. Do u know if there will be a 105 clash issued soon? If so, when? Thank u.

Alex Grotte · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

wonder how accurate it is, because they talk about power and comfort but I wanna now if I can serve with good accuracy and hit winners up the lines

Arnav Gairola · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

4:09 Holy crap

John Wilson · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Nothing beats the YONEX DR for flex and comfort

jesoby · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Not sure I want a racket to make me laugh but may give it a try.

Some Asian Boi · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Clash or Pro Staff?

Vanhouten · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Would you recommend the tour or the original version for an intermediate junior player

Proximity YT · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

How does this compare to the pro staff 97

Joseph Li · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

How does this compare to the Yonex Ezone 98?

Batu Ketenci · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

I really wonder how you measure the rpm when you test rackets? is there a special tool or did you use slow motion cameras and count the ball spin?

Bits of Pulp · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Wish they kept the prototype skin.

ray edmondson · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Michelle i just love you're ' lights out tennis ' no nonsense style!

Ken Rehill · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

I tried this racket yesterday, I’m very very amateur, and it made a big difference

Erich Lim · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

is there a difference between the clash 100 tour and the clash 100?

Marvin Yeap · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

TW, help me out pls. Wilson Clash 100 Tour or Blade 98 (16×19)?

Bora Sener · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

I love how Michelle is so happy on the court. In fact i think I love Michelle Period !

Tom Oda · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

I am a 3.5 player and use a 2015 Wilson prostaff 97 with Dunlap Black Widow strung at 54lbs and am thinking of buying the Clash Tour. Why did you string the Clash at the minimum of 48 and what tension would you string the Black Widow at for me?

David Li · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

TW, how’s this one compare with ProKennex Ki Q+ 5 Pro Racquet (2019) in terms of power, spin and comfort, thanks

Lukstar07 · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Hello guys, I wanted to ask, for a player with power that seeks more control, which is better? blade 98 or clash 100 tour

2019 · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Is this racquet ideal for a beginner?

vubot1 · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

What are the chances that play testers at Tennis Warehouse are going to give a bad review for the newest expensive racquet they're actively trying to sell. Give us truth, not promotional BS. Especially Sean, a complete phony.

turningjapanese · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Feels great but they should make a 98 with a thinner beam

Robert Choate · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Bought the racquet Sunday based on this review but have to say disappointed on the shipping from TW compared to others I have purchased.

Robert Choate · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Michelle being as cool as hell, you hit like a beast. That smile of yours must shock players when you slam them off the court. Of all of the players you seem to have the form most like a pro. A lot of flat footed hitters but you lay into the ball..

Indian World Hindustan Namo Again · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

This racket impress me a lot after Wilson Pro staff series
Wilson is doing better and better everyday with new TECHNOLOGY
I wish if I had this Clash 100

Tony Gareth · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

I have this racket and there’s quite a bit I like about it, but a couple things I don’t. I don’t think it’s as handle heavy as my pro staff and it throws me off a little bit. I wonder if I ll need to use lead tape? I string it at 55 lbs with a blend of poly and synthetic and it plays well

Common Dirtbagz · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

That first guy is really good.

Senator Seth · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

TW: Any other notable Wilson and Prince releases in the near future that I should keep an eye out for?

Tom Oh · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

michelle is like allmight cause she always smiles even when she's hitting balls

Ahun Vodela · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

How would u compare this to a pure drive

Black True · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Troy’s single handed backhand is sexy ! XD

Lean Sgroi · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Hi TW! Which would be more recommended in terms of comfort between clash 100 and clash 100 tour for someone who suffered elbow pain? Thanks in advance! 😊

Guillermo Expósito · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Hi guys! Which racket is easier to swing/play between this clash tour and the ezone 98 305g? Thanks!

SOJUNG LEE · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Sean is my favorite play tester

Lorenzo del biondo · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Tried this racquet and liked it a lot, so much I want to make the switch, only I'm used to playing with heavier racquets and find myself over hitting the ball at times. Where should I add some weight to make it beefier but not change drastically the response of the frame? I like the balance as I'm a former prostaff user but wanna get a static weight of around 12.3 strung

Senator Seth · May 31, 2019 at 8:55 am

Do you think stringing the tour higher would help with control?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *