HONEST RESTAURANT REVIEWS (Honest Guide)

Published by Darron Toy on



This is beautiful Prague. Unfortunately there are some tourist traps, especially some restaurants We found a three worst rated restaurants on Tripadvisor went to their reviews printed out the reviews and now we're going into the restaurants to read the reviews. It's really mean I know. This place offers awful food and awful service. Tourist trap, zero stars. atraco, robbery, uwaga capitals There appears to be automatic cover charge just for sitting down Food was disgusting and Carbonara was the worst I've ever tasted in my life. What da fuck More expensive than a Michelin restaurant The place of Evil. A little boy ordered ice cream and dropped it. They didn't give him a new one McDonald's would have provided better quality food and service They are thieves. Capitals 15 pounds for a salad. Charging for mail and bread. Total gypos man. The owner arrived in her porsche and they unloaded the frozen goods from the back. How you .. frozen goods in the back of a porsche? A wolf in sheep's clothing It is as bad as they say. Very expensive even by London standards. Czech mafia, run Do not go terrible bad food and I found a hair in my ice cream. Rip-off of the century They should be put in jail. They are fucking deceivers, if I had more time in Prague I would stay there close to their entrance and stop people from going inside. I like this guy Stay away They will rob you Believe it or not all these restaurants are owned by one person It's horrible, and they've been around for a while so if you can share this video to let people know not to go to these places Maybe they'll eventually run out of business and free the space for a good honest restaurants. On that topic if you're looking for a good honest restaurant watch our previous episode where we mentioned many of them. The ones that we like in Prague, so you can go and enjoy a good meal. So thank you so much for watching go to our Facebook page facebook.com/honest prague share your experience with Prague. Share your picture, selfie of you eating in a good restaurant And we'll give it a like and you can give us the subscribe "AHOJ" – bye And finally. I'm going to teach you a czech word. Prague castle in Czech is Pražský hrad


30 Comments

Ian Parker · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Two years later and I still can't believe that U Vejvodů didn't get into this list. They got fined a huge amount for ripping off tourists back then, and last time I looked in (I've learned not to give them any more of my money! – back in March) they still seem to be up to up to their old tricks. And whatever you do, don't eat their precious pretzels!!

Utsav info · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

hey honest guide, i want to tell you honestly, you are honest.

Bruno Calzada · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

we pay the porsche 😭

ROBI · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

all person are scaming the people with the money belauruss sind gypsies ( cikáni )

Sunil Bhardwaj · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Malostranska is on Karmelitská thank you for sharing, I had almost thought of checking this out

Carl OP · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

And who is the name of the person who owns that places?? I was waiting for hi to say his/her name and search it immediately but… no

LexaMochi · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Gordon Ramsay should visit them

Paul Martinez · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

This needs to be pushed on the next level …

marshalllucky · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

We were scammed in the last restaurant shown 2 years ago , it is about half way along the tourist drag from the castle / st Vitus cathedral to the loreta . Charged 35 .euro for an Irish coffee and a hot chocolate , there are crisps in pots ( potato chips ) on the tables which we thought were complimentary but you get charged 8 Euro for them. When we queried, 3 menacing hoodlams from the back came and stood over us, blocking the exit. Never order anything without seeing a menu, seems obvious but its easy to be taken in when the place looked so nice.

domas wijanarko · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

nice vid..what about crtovka?

Alittle MilkJar · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

#Mc Done Care☆

Melana Carter · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Hello how much is a eraro
worth? I found a eraro and it is worth ten cents i think?

Ben Dover · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

What is the 3rd restaurant called?

Hermann S. · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

I was now for some days in Prague. And wath shall i say, we had 2 honest guides. Tanks a lot for your tipps Janek & Honza.
Friendly poeple, great food, good weather and some Becherovka. 😎😀

Michael Marchette · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Loving your videos…. you need to have people open up branches across the world one for each tourist trap place and do what you do….. I volunteer 🙂

Kartoffel Pommes · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Hubby and I have been binge watching your Prague posts to prepare for our visit. What a great channel, so funny and some good advice. Thanks for the great info and I look forward to the trip!

Naufal Taufiqul · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

it said "Trdelnik" on Malostranká restaurace

Sarah Bellum · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

There was no sign indicating the third restaurant's name. Just says "Restaurant", and you didn't show the Trip Advisor page either so no way to catch it. What is their name, prosím? Dekuji

Jack & alex Lester · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

I shared it on Google +

Maria Kanellopoulou · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Nice video 🙂 What's the name of the third restaurant? Thank you!!

Manny · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

heeeey janek u were standing in front of my country's embassy (Italy). great videos btw. can't wait to go to Prague

Na sdravi from Naples, Italy!

Rebecca Van Luyk · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Really wonder who the owner is. LOL

Dav serban · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

FUCK PRAGUE!

Yngve Acer · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Take a 10 or 15 minute tramride from the city center and you will find a restaurant that serves better food to 1/3 of the touristrap price. Think global be local.

Metka Hagen · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

hi Janek! if we can choose from an Airbnb in Mala Strana or one near Metro Mustek, which one would you recommend? hard to choose..

rus. iano · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

I simply love this show! Do you know other people that do something similar in other cities? I think any city would be interesting with such tips/guides!

Tell It to My Heart · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

"Mike's" restaurant is the worst.

Alessio5005 · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

OMG I went to the first place you mentioned, and I red the reviews only after I went in. I ordered only a Coke and then payed and went to MC Donald's ahahah

Rio Albert · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Thanks Janek. Definitely going to ignore those places. I also notice that 21 staff from those places just unlike your video, FU'K Them…

Jerome khan · July 31, 2019 at 8:49 am

Hey man could you make a cool video on what would be the best Pizza place in Prague? – This is for all the pizza lovers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *