CDL Class A Pre-Trip Inspection – Pass Your NJ CDL Road Test

Published by Darron Toy on

Categories: Articles

38 Comments

life great · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Thanks man I think you did an amazing job explaining …better then other videos I've been watching you go nice and slow n explain it very good thank you 👍

Emanuel Garcia · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Good morning, do any of you have a copy of the word for word script that this instructor is talking about? Please let me know. If you may send me a copy, I certainly would appreciate that.
Thanks!

Rosemary Violette · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

its evey where head its the some

roland reyna · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Thank you

John & Cindy Hanifan · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

I work for a global delivery company and each day I'm given a different tractor to drive. How long should you spend or at least a minimum of how should it take to properly do a safety pre-trip on a tractor? I'm butting heads w/ a supervisor cause he saying it shouldn't take more than 7 mins for a driver to fully do a proper safety pre-trip on a tractor. I feel that if a driver was to actually perform a proper pre-trip, then it should be taking that driver at least 10-15 mins to do it correctly and not 7 mins which feels so ridiculously rushed. If there was an unfortunate accident due to negligence for preforming an improper pre-trip, can the driver be held liable? Would a lawyer or D.A. possibly institute legal proceedings against (prosecute) that driver if it was known that only 7 mins was spent doing a pre-trip? Have you heard of any past incidents where there was a judgement against a driver for negligence due to an improper pre-trip that could of been avoided?

Juan Ortiz · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Who is doing their test in Texas?

Brinks trucking life · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Great video I learned alot by watching your videos keep them coming in

newjerseykill2011 · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

how can we fail pre trip inspection >>?

The Black Mobs Show · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Thanks for video i passed today:)

ReNiTa · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

This was so helpful. Thank you. I test on Thursday🚚🚛🚚

Chris Rodriguez · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

I’m taken my test this Wednesday I’m praying I past

Francisco Hernandez · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

How much is the class cost

JCG TV · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Has anyone taken the test in Lodi, NJ?

mavic paisa · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Nice video. Ty

David Fanucci · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Can you use flash cards / checklist while performing the actual pre trip inspection?

Giorgi shiolashvili · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

i love you bro i pass my test and halps me your vids

Joche Pach · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Thanks I passed thanks to you

David Fanucci · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Thank you for taking the time to explain this

Jerry Soares · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

If you are in California you will have to tweak the inspection with deferent verbiage I had the test two weeks ago and passed.

merbah ourida · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

thanks for your help, good job Bro!! god bless you!!!!!

Jorge C · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

if you cand tell how much it will cost me if i have MDV permit? obs,i want do with you guys. thank you

Jorge C · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

we need check boths side or just one side?

Jorge C · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

we need do boths side or just one side? thank u for now

Thomas L. Lloyd · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Can you please post a video for a CDL B pre -trip expection and incab, I would really appreciate it!

Tino Hdz · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Great job with all the information.

eric_SWeats · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Just passed my cdl class A road test today, no restrictions and man am i so happy! For anybody going to take the road test in rahway nj, you have to say all of this or they will fail you. I failed my first time and i said almost everything in this video, but i honestly felt like the lady instructing me wasnt paying attention.
My second time, i booked at Eatontown instead of rahway and man is that place so much better. Pre-trip inspection took no more than 5 minutes ! the guy stopped me right away and told me i had enough points. After that the test is smooth if you can park and drive. So i really recommend taking it at Eatontown while all the instructors are super friendly ppl (they may become more strict in the future). Met too many people at rahway taking their test for their 4th or more time, and holding them back is inspection, but theyd passed easily elsewhere.

P.S Thanks so much for these videos Jon, im sure you've helped thousands of people acquire their license! Especially someone like me, i didn't have the money to go to a driving school and learn.

Harris Weakley · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

I like this video keep it up i would like to get a cdl from this school.

Daniel Singerline · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

It makes more sense the way that you talk about the steering linkage arms links and rods dmv has it back words this makes it less Confusing and is correct

Daniel Singerline · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Do you have to inspect the steering shaft? For play of 10 degrees or two inches or is that done on the in cab with steering wheel?i don’t see it on my list from the book for nj

Wilver Solorzano · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Why you say different thing for the brake drum and not the same thing for all of the brake drum

al reynolds · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Thanks Corky !

Albertus Magnus · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Awesome videos….your a genius like us all…with time we all mature and travel the world globe…

Roy Hines · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Thank you …my respects to you .

edward lepage · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Very professional , I was a police-officer for over 30 years , 10 of those years was in charge of a truck squad. I investigated many, many truck accidents and fatal accidents that could have been avoided if every driver did his or her pre-trip as described in this video. Excellent job.

KNOW YAH · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Tennessee Memphis CDL school

Da Chop Up · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

I live in jersey and they make everything so difficult it really sucks smh

Charles Cesar · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Alternator it's not damage or " leaking" what could be inside the alternator to be leaking ?

Paul Tingley · July 28, 2019 at 8:10 am

Isn't the DOT tape supposed to cover at least 50% of the length of the trailer and bumper?? By-the-way, the picture inset for each part is an awesome touch to any video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *